Fotbollsomjagserdet.blogg.se

En blogg om Sveriges bästa lag FC Rosengård!

Kirsten van de Ven

Publicerad 2016-05-23 15:37:23 i

Idag nåddes vi av nyheten att fd. FC Rosengårdspelaren Kirsten van de Ven slutar med fotbollen efter ännu en hjärnskakning.
Så här skriver Kirsten på sin fb-sida:

Bedankt! Thanks! Tack!!
(See below for English) 

Enkele maanden voor het WK, toen ik weer een hersenschudding had, adviseerde de eerste arts me ermee te stoppen. Dat was toen absoluut geen optie, omdat ik al heel mijn leven van het WK had gedroomd met het Nederlands team. Nu, een jaar later ben ik een WK, een Zweeds en een Nederlands kampioenschap verder en merk ik dat ik het de risico's op een mogelijke nieuwe hoofdblessure niet meer waard vind en steeds enthousiaster begin te worden om iets anders te gaan doen. Er zijn weinig mooiere dingen dan prijzen winnen met geweldige speelsters en fantastische mensen. Ik ben dan ook enorm dankbaar voor alle mooie ervaringen die ik heb meegemaakt terwijl ik in Nederland, Amerika, Zweden of met het Nederlands team speelde. Ik wil graag iedereen die mij en het vrouwenvoetbal een warm hart toe hebben gedragen super bedanken! Jullie waren fantastisch!! Ik hoop dat het vrouwenvoetbal zich door ontwikkelt en nieuwe generaties nog mooiere dingen mogen meemaken! 
Follow your dreams!! 
Hug,
Kirsten 


A year ago just before the World Cup I had another concussion and the doctor advised me to start thinking about ending my football career. Quitting right then was no option because I had dreamed of playing at the World Cup since I was born. In this past year I played and scored at the World Cup, won the Swedish and the Dutch league. This year topped off my career and I feel satisfied and happy  about it all. I feel proud and thankful for all the experiences I have had while playing in Holland, the USA, Sweden and with the Dutch national team. There are few better things than winning trophies with great players and awesome people from all over the world.
However, I want to avoid getting more head injuries and I am getting more and more excited to start exploring other things in life. So today is the day that I am ready to quit football. 
Thanks to everybody who supported me, and the women's football game. I hope the game keeps growing bigger so the next generation can experience even more. 
Follow your dreams!!
Big hug,
Kirsten.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jörgen Sköld

En inbiten damfotbollssupporter till FC Rosengård!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela